

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

# **Cabinet**

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 10 January 2018

Committee Rooms 2 & 3, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

## Membership:

8

Councillors Robert Gledhill (Chair), Shane Hebb (Deputy Chair), Mark Coxshall, James Halden, Deborah Huelin, Brian Little, Susan Little and Aaron Watkins

#### Agenda

#### Open to Public and Press

		Page
1	Apologies for Absence	
2	Minutes	5 - 16
	To approve as a correct record the minutes of Cabinet held on 13 December 2017.	
3	Items of Urgent Business	
	To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
4	Declaration of Interests	
5	Statements by the Leader	
6	Briefings on Policy, Budget and Other Issues	
7	Petitions submitted by Members of the Public	

**Questions from Non-Executive Members** 

	Overview and Scrutiny Committee	
10	A Sustainable Children's Social Care System for the Future: Annual Public Health Report 2017 (Decision 0110452)	17 - 128
11	Local Council Tax Scheme (Decision 0110453)	129 - 134
12	South Essex 2050 (Decision 0110454)	135 - 150
13	Extension of Home to School Transport Contracts (Decision 0110455)	151 - 168
14	Medium Term Financial Strategy Update (Decision 0110456)	169 - 180
15	Lower Thames Crossing Task Force Update Report (Decision 0110457)	181 - 220

Matters Referred to the Cabinet for Consideration by an

### Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Martin, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 2 January 2018

9